I have a case of the Mondays. Only it is Saturday and there should not be ANY sense of the Mondays- I just got off work today, so I don't have to be back until Tuesday, I got paid yesterday, it is a holiday weekend, my job also made an error in my favor in terms of paychecks and will be getting a small but additional paycheck early next week. These all seem like good things.
The downers comes from uncertainty about if I will have a soccer team next season, and the fact that I would actually like to be playing on 2 teams, money is still of concern. There is also the issue of rapidly approaching taxes, which is a scary thing to think about between my 2 independent contractor jobs. Makes me appreciative to have a job that does withholdings, even if it is not the dream job I had hoped for.
I am getting really nervous about my vet school application, too. I have not heard from OSU. I really am hoping for an interview. REALLY hoping. Beyond that, really hoping for admission, even though it will eat my soul for the next 4 years of my life. I have several friends in vet school, and all I hear is how bad it is, how it's crazy, how I am lucky I am not in, how hard it is, how brutal the tests are, and all this negativity. I want it so bad that the thought of another denial breaks me, and breaks out the tears.
With this, I am sitting on the couch and have little motivation to do much of anything. Does not help that I am thoroughly enjoying TV via netflix and my wii. I am catching up on Grey's Anatomy- or rather starting over from the beginning. I will have to do something active while I watch, but again, motivation.
And now for the mental shake, and pep talk in a big, unwavering voice. Lets get out of this funk, and DO something! C'mon self! How badly do you want these goals? Well go get 'em!
No comments:
Post a Comment